Best Solution

Discussion in 'Firing Systems And Fusing Fireworks' started by PyroNoob, Jan 1, 2021.

1. PyroNoob

PyroNoob Supports UKFR

Hi guys, had an amazing NYE display was eventful. However half my display didn't fire and ruined it. I have one of the cheap 12 cues of ebay and need something more bulky next year like a 48 cue or 2 24 cues but want to know what the cheapest but best solution is for this any help appreciate thank you. Even if someone has something for sale please PM me.

2. Owen93

Owen93 Supports UKFR

I’m new to electronic firing this year and I picked this up in october for my BFN display. It’s a great system with a good number of cues.

9793999E-C4C9-467D-AACF-B6698EDA8CFE.jpeg

Ive only used it 5 times, twice on just a candle and one small cake when I got it. Then used it bfn with 15 cues being used as a good test run. My main display mid November using all 32cues but with 50 ematches using series wiring. Lastly last night with stuff I had left over from bfn. It’s not let me down yet !

It has a test mode which is good as you can check for continuity. Also a small screen to show you your battery level. For the money you can wrong really.

Only down side is that you need a lot of shooting wire to extend ignitors if you have different firing locations like a left and right set up.

PyroNoob likes this.
  3. Jon

Jon Pro Firer/Crew

Have you worked out what caused the misfires?

4. Pyro Pete

Pyro Pete Forum Editor

Failed in what way @PyroNoob as I’m actively researching this to help others starting out in remote firing. For example, what types of igniters and connected to what (visco?). Did the igniters fire OK but fail to set the fuse or firework off?

Cossy and Jon like this.
  5. I was also testing my new system NYE, only 6 cues with a mix of ematch to visco connectors (both types) and four talons. Two of the talons failed to work all the rest worked fine. Put me off talons though.

6. georgehenry

georgehenry Supports UKFR