Finale 3D Hobbyist - Review

Discussion in 'Firing Systems And Fusing Fireworks' started by ProZ78, Jun 3, 2019.

1. I finally broke down and purchased 3D Hobbyist. I want to state that this is my opinion and you may have a different opinion. I have been doing fireworks for the last 15 years, the last 5 or so with Finale Fireworks. I had the pro version which was great, I was able to print labels and sort them, see racks, change some things around, it did the job. When Finale came out with the Hobbyist I figured I would give it a try. I finished scripting my show and when I went to print the labels out I sort them so the fireworks are grouped together so I do not have to hunt and peck for them, wrong... have to have pro version to sort the labels. It sorts them by rail, pin, and angle. Now I have to spend almost a whole day just labeling product, which before it took me just a few hours. When I went to print them, everything I tried and what was recommended to me always through the label off center and got worst as each page printed out. Almost to the point I had half a firework on one label and half on the other. So I had to sit here and print each page one at a time so it would not mess up. Racks are nice to see and why he took that away just blows my mind. The reports on Hobbyist are horrible as well. Its more confusing than anything. The only thing I believe Finale 3d got better, was the visuals.